Skip to content

Video Series

Mercury Soul: Cathedral Episode 3

Release Date: August 29th, 2020

Experience visionary music from the 16th to the 21st Century in this episode, anchored by the strange and beautiful harmonies of Renaissance iconoclast Carlo Gesualdo.  Contemporary composer Anne Clyne looks back at early music in her “October Rose,” while DJ Masonic spins a tribute to the Ingessana Tribe with fiddler Matthew Szemela.


Gesualdo – Moro Lasso al mio duolo (Brass Over Bridges)

Bates – Ingessana Blues (Matt Szemela, fiddle & DJ Masonic)

Clyne – October Rose (Shaina Evoniuk & Ilana Thomas, vln)

Bates – Tectonic Plates (Jonah Kim, cello & DJ Masonic)

Wayne Shorter – Infant Eyes (Elyse Weakley, piano)

Mercury Soul: Cathedral is a 4-part miniseries of meditative music and electronica that showcases a vibrant new way of presenting live music digitally. Filmed in the sumptuous Saint Joseph’s Arts Society in San Francisco, the series features the seamless alternation between classical music and DJing for which Mercury Soul has become known.

More Episodes

Mercury Soul: Cathedral Episode 1

Release Date: August 15th, 2020

Mercury Soul: Cathedral Episode 2

Release Date: August 21st, 2020

Mercury Soul: Cathedral Episode 4

Release Date: September 5th, 2020